Diversity and Inclusive Leadership Committee

Julia Slocombe - CHAIR
Robyn Williams, CVE - VICE CHAIR
Justin Aquino
Kim Bedier, CVE
Shawn Brown
Kimberly Damron
Jimmy Earl, CVE
Shura Garnett, CVE
Daniel Huerta
Joyce Leveston
Kletra Newton
Jennifer Norris, MFA
Naz Sabripour, CEM; CEM; CVP
Jill Schinberg
John Siehl, CVE
Troy Thorn, CTA
Cynthia Tucker 

Purpose: to ensure that boards, committees and other leadership positions reflect diversity in their makeup.


  • Identifying issues related to maximizing the diversity of ALL membership
  • Celebrating the benefits and possibilities of a diverse and complex membership
  • Recognizing and celebrating the richness of an active, diverse membership
  • Advising the IAVM Board on mechanisms and programs that encourage diversity in leadership roles
  • Encouraging active participation by membership of color including identifying barriers and how to remove them
  • Enriching the Association and the profession through diverse leaders



  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • 12 members
  • Staff liaison


IAVM is grateful for
the support of our
Global Partners:


Have a question for us? We’d love to hear from you! Fill out this contact form, and we’ll make sure the most appropriate department receives your message.


Join the passionate venue industry leaders who are IAVM: