Sector Director Nominations

From IAVM's Immediate Past Chair, Doug Booher:

Have you been inspired by your experience with IAVM?  Have your professional knowledge and network grown because of your IAVM participation?  Are you looking for a way to ‘pay it forward,’ share your enthusiasm for our industry, or influence the future of our association?  If so, the IAVM Board’s Leadership Development Committee is seeking nominations, including self-nominations, to fill three openings for a two-year team, beginning at VenueConnect19.  Leslee Stewart, Brad Gessner, and Erik Waldman, the current sector directors of Performing Arts, Convention Centers, and Stadiums respectively, will be completing their terms at VC19, creating the three openings that the Leadership Development Committee is seeking to fill.  Thanks to these three venue professionals for their committed leadership on the Board of Directors for these past two years.

If you are interested, or would like to recommend a member for these roles, please review the guidelines and submit the application form. The deadline for application for consideration is October 31, 2018, and completed applications can be emailed to IAVM’s Director of Governance, Rosanne Duke, at  Any questions about the process or eligibility can also be directed to Rosanne Duke.

Our association is only as strong as its members and volunteer leadership, so please consider sharing your ideas and insights by volunteering for one of these important positions.  Continuing to enhance our engaged volunteer leadership model focused on delivering member benefit is vital as we actively work to build a more inclusive and diverse association.  Please join us!

Doug Booher, CVE
Immediate Past Chair, IAVM Board of Directors
Chair, Leadership Development Committee

IAVM is grateful for
the support of our
Global Partners:


Have a question for us? We’d love to hear from you! Fill out this contact form, and we’ll make sure the most appropriate department receives your message.


Join the passionate venue industry leaders who are IAVM: